WICKED WARGAMES
Menu

F.A.Q: First Ed

Here you can find answers to and submit questions about the game in it's first edition. 

    questions?

Submit

Current F.A.Q




Can a fleeing unit attack their pursuer? 
No, a fleeing unit must continue to flee until they escape harrasment at which point they can roll to rally. 

If the book says 1/2 or 1/4 a number but the number is odd what do i do? 
Always 1/2 or 1/4 then round down. 

Can a leader attach to a regiment or unit? 
Yes they may, when they do take on the FR of the Unit/Regiment but they keep their defense. As such the regiment itself is presumed to be fighting at the "leaders side" and fighting harder. 

Can you break a leader?
​If a leader goes below half their HP they can be broken yes. 

Are all bases 1.5cm by 4cm? 
This measurement is the general base size for all units except for single units such as leaders and siege equipment. Skirmish bases are bevelled and shaped to fit the unit but they still roughly fit the 1.5 cm by 4cm formula.
 
Do you re-roll break rolls if you pass it the first turn but your unit remains under half its ranks?
Yes, Every turn. Any unit that remains this weak is considered to be in a state of panic. 

And what about if you survive a break roll and then have another combat with a new unit? 
Yes, you must re-roll in this instance, even within the same game turn. 

If a unit does a non-movement command within reaction distance does it still trigger a reaction? 
Yes, any command acted out within reaction distance allows for a reaction command in return.

Can you charge and run over rough ground?
Yes, but you must still limit movement to ½. Mods still apply if you make it to combat.

When you kill or break a unit, if you have another few attacks lined up can they follow through to the next nearest unit?
No, when a unit is broken or killed the attacking unit may not “push through” as it was not their specific command. 

If an attacking units’ modifiers mean that the “to roll” number becomes 0, do you still roll or are damages automatic? 
In the instance that modifiers cause an attack to “need” 0 or more on a dice roll to wound then yes damages are automatic. 

​21/6/16

When the book says "+1 pip per dice" or "+1 per roll" what does this mean? 
This means that any rolls that would be a 4, for instance, become a 3. If a 1 would be +1, then you do not roll. The effect is instant. 

23/6/16

Does all phalanx count as +10 like the Spartans have? 
​No unless noted phalanx is simply a fancy word for shield wall. 

30/6/16

Can you do anything in hold? 
Yes, in hold you may attack and about face but that is all. 


How does hold shield wall against odds work if shield wall doesn't continue to the next turn?
Hold shield wall against odds is the command you use when you where in shield wall last turn but you wish to continue this turn with less than 50% of your unit. It is also the only kind of shield wall you can do after  a break roll. 

In an instance where you would break but you are pinned what is the procedure? 

​Break always overrules pinned. 



Picture
Powered by Create your own unique website with customizable templates.
  • - HOME
  • - BLOG
  • THE MOMENTOUS ISSUE OF WAR
    • F.A.Q
    • HOMEBREW RULES
  • KINGDOM & COMMAND
  • CRETACEA
  • DANGEROUS DINOSAURS
  • - FREE STUFF
  • CONTACT US
  • - HOME
  • - BLOG
  • THE MOMENTOUS ISSUE OF WAR
    • F.A.Q
    • HOMEBREW RULES
  • KINGDOM & COMMAND
  • CRETACEA
  • DANGEROUS DINOSAURS
  • - FREE STUFF
  • CONTACT US